Jack began his working career in 1975 as an apprentice plumber for a small plumbing company in northwest Arkansas. Jack sat for and passed the State of Arkansas Journeyman Plumber Examination and the Master Plumber Examination in 1980 and 1981.

While continuing to work as a master plumber, Jack began studying mechanical engineering at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. Jack’s field of study was focused toward thermal systems. He graduated with a Bachelor of Science Degree in mechanical engineering in 1991.

Jack’s first job after college was as a Boiler and Machinery Consultant with Factory Mutual Engineering in St. Louis, Missouri. During his tenure at Factory Mutual, Jack was commissioned as an Authorized Inspector by the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors. While working for Factory Mutual, Jack conducted State jurisdictional certificate inspections of boilers and pressure vessels in Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, and Kentucky. Jack was also responsible for loss prevention analysis of mechanical production equipment at industrial locations across the Midwest. At Factory Mutual, Jack conducted his first loss investigation.

To gain design experience on HVAC systems, Jack began working for The Richardson Engineering Group, a small mechanical/electrical/plumbing design firm in the St. Louis Metro area in 1998. The job gave Jack greater exposure to forensic engineering projects.

Jack passed the NCEES Principles and Practice of Engineering Examination (Mechanical-HVAC and Refrigeration Discipline Examination) in 2004 and was registered as a Professional Engineer in the States of Missouri and Illinois. In 2004, Jack began working for Semke Forensic in St. Charles, Missouri to specialize in forensic engineering.

In 2012, Jack opened his own company, Webster Mechanical Engineering, to specialize on mechanical building system failures. By specializing, Jack brings a vast knowledge of mechanical building systems to the loss location. Jack is a registered Professional Engineer in the States of Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, and Missouri.